Candida Lycett Green, 1942 – 2014

The Dance Scholarship Trust reports in sorrow the passing of our great patron, Candida Lycett Green, who died following pancreatic cancer on 19th August this year.  Candida brought a great passion and enthusiasm to her patronage, and we are proud to say that she took our mission to heart.  It will be a formidable task to replace her role, and our thoughts go out to her family at this very difficult time.

Candida’s daughter Imogen is now fundraising for Pancreatic Cancer Action, a registered charity.  Anyone who is interested in donating funds following Imogen’s long-distance cycle should visit her Just Giving page located here.

Further news with an excellent obituary was published in The Guardian newspaper on Wednesday 20th August, and can be accessed here.

Scholars 2014


Congratulations to our new Lethaby Scholars: Dearbhail Keating, Charles Wellingham and Elgan Jones – pictured here in front of SPAB HQ as they start their Scholarship.  Welcome aboard!


Scholars of 2013

All four Scholars on the steps of the SPAB. From left to right: Richard Prest, Hannah Reynolds, Ross Perkin and Conor Meehan.

Congratulations to the new Scholars of 2013 – architects Hannah Reynolds, Ross Perkin and Richard Prest, and engineer Conor Meehan!

Dance Scholarship Trust representative Dorian Crone with Conor Meehan (right) and Hannah Reynolds (left), outside the SPAB in Spital Square.

2010 Scholars get on their bike to fundraise!

Brad Jones, Mandy Lorenz and Andrew Faulkner would like to thank everyone who supported them on their sponsored cycle ride through the Cotwolds on the 22nd and 23rd of Septemebr. For those who’ve yet to sponsor them and would like to find out about their adventure, please visit their justgiving website page:

Cycling Weekend Info

Ptolemy Dean on Radio 3…

Congratulations to former scholar Ptolemy Dean who was Sarah Walker’s guest every day this week on Radio 3.

Catch it while you can on the BBC iplayer @

(The interviews begin approximately 1.5 hours into each of the daily broadcasts and last for 30 minutes each)